Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

03 August 2021
Chris 2.2
A year of average speed and ping, relatively trouble free, until this past week when my speeds reduced to 10% of what they should be. Voyager support give me the runaround, insisting it's my problem despite me ruling everything out that they asked me to. We're done. Garbage service.
Pros
They provide basic internet.
Cons
When anything goes wrong, you're out of luck.
03 August 2021
Kathy 4.0
I have Vodafone home phone and broadband. They have the WORST customer service! Long wait for an answer. You get someone on the other side of the world and often not in the department you chose when waiting to connect. The various departments don't seem to communicate to each other. They often tell you contradicting things. Awful!
Pros
A very few customer support people who really tried to help.
Cons
The system of operations doesn't seem well integrated in terms of information and communication. Too many mistakes and too little accountability
02 August 2021
Peter Wilson 7.2
you can talk to a person not try to make sense out some computer that has no brains
30 July 2021
Richard 8.8
Modem provided didn't go well, but hooking up the spark modem got it going well. Just the basic package, not support or extras , Has been reliable.
Pros
Reliable, and easy. Hooked up on time with out hassle.
Cons
Slingshot modem was a bit "lacking" but the speed went upwith the saprk modem.
29 July 2021
Stewart 9.8
Connected within 24 hrs of signing up, good communication, no fuss - speed is as advertised.
Pros
Great communication
Cons
None
28 July 2021
Victor Way 8.2
good
28 July 2021
Frans Dellebeke 3.4
Only have access too VDSL 13/5 speed slow, but reliable.. .Costs a fortune compared to others. Hopeless help centre.
Pros
Reliable...no outages
Cons
Expensive
24 July 2021
RB 3.6
Currently in a lengthy battle with them over their high end router. Asus routers will mesh together for whole home coverage. Sadly the AX-58U they are selling wont set up as a AiMesh node, and I am not alone. When you ring Stuff, they admit their technical short comings, and direct you to Asus for tech support, fair enough. The kicker comes when Asus make a statement about the situation where the AX-58U wont work as an AiMesh node like that with Stuff software on it and Stuff reply by saying...we dispute that fact (what Asus tech support are saying)....W@#??? ...read more
Pros
Do you like being a mushroom?
Cons
Wouldn't know what customer service was if it bit them on the proverbial!
24 July 2021
Michael Jones 8.0
I am looking for an internet package that suits me. Slingshot have been good but,
I am looking for a more cost effective broadband.
24 July 2021
Christopher John Hokai 3.8
Ok so ive been with spark for sometime now, two years to be exact. I will say that for a rural connection is just cuts too much and has a problem with distributing bandwidth, i dont know the cause of this and have tried different methods for solving this, but in the end i settled out of frustration. Every time I spoke to a representative they didn't help, only suggesting solutions I had already tried before.
Pros
Fast setup and easy payment method
Cons
Constant connection problems for days at end. High price for sub par speeds.
Showing 10 of 2415 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply