Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

19 May 2022
David Lee 8.2
Recently moved to a new unite. My last ISP take 2 weeks but fail to connect internet. Contact hotshot who promise to connect in 4 hours which comes true finally. Excellent customer service.
19 May 2022
Sue Jamieson 9.4
The service from this company is exceptional
18 May 2022
Jed 3.0
There was a plan to switch my internet from one service provider to Megatel. It didn't went smooth and I've had no internet connection for more than 1 day. Customer service was very slow and very poor that I have to do troubleshooting on my own. After getting connected, there was no apologies from Megatel's poor service.
Pros
A few dollars less expensive I guess, that's why I switched
Cons
Very poor, very slow customer service.
17 May 2022
Ryan 6.2
We are currently with light wire moving from spark because fibre isn’t available. Service is good except when you have a trainee on the phone. Internet speeds are decent with patches it’s rough. Internet was down today for 2 hours for “maintenance” and then back on for 10minutes and back offline. A heads up would be good
Pros
-fast service. Mostly reliable internet
Cons
-average wifi speed, unexpected delays
14 May 2022
John Winter 8.6
We joined NOW about 10 years ago when we lived in Hawke's Bay. We were so pleased with the service, we kept them as our provider when we returned to Taranaki. We've had a few issues in the long distance relationship but NOW have always been there for us and we've worked together to sort things out. We've never regretted making the change.
Pros
NOW have always answered their phone promptly and we always get to speak with somebody who understands our problem and does something about it quickly.
Cons
If you don't like dealing with friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful people, don't sign up with NOW.
12 May 2022
Shiree 9.6
Adrian knows his stuff. Finally someone who knows what they are doing and sorted our semi rural internet after many issues unresolved by the bigger providers. Prompt service, going out of his way to fix our internet urgently. Don't hesitate can't recommend him more.
12 May 2022
Noeleen Midwood 8.0
Great power + broadband bundle and bring my own modem to the party got me connected almost immediately!
12 May 2022
Vicki 4.0
Old modem started making a squealing noise but "shouldn't be the modem" Took ages for them to agree to send a new modem. After new fiber cable laid by Chorus internet kept dropping off and on all our computers & phones. Slingshot would reset modem & would work for awhile then would drop off again. We would have a "secured connection" with "No internet" Slingshot was no help with solving the problem.
11 May 2022
Reinhold 8.8
Staff is easy to access over the phone, always very helpful, offering very competitive deals
11 May 2022
Ali 8.0
Just joined NOW and found them very very helpful in getting started
Pros
Quick
Cons
Very quick and easy
Showing 10 of 2625 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
<b>Moving house? 
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!</b>
Moving house?
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!
<b>Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply </b>
Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply
<b>Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply</b>
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply