Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 April 2021
Hugh Foster 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Way to expensive & for some reason do not offer a cheaper option equivalent to their offers for new customers....... so..... they lose customers! ...read more Way to expensive & for some reason do not offer a cheaper option equivalent to their offers for new customers....... so..... they lose customers!
20 April 2021
Heather Somers 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Very pleased with my last year on Slingshot. ...read more Very pleased with my last year on Slingshot.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No problems whatsoever since signing up to Slingshot. ...read more No problems whatsoever since signing up to Slingshot.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
19 April 2021
Ariana 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Awesome service ...read more Awesome service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy app, never had any issues, good customer service and cheap :) ...read more Easy app, never had any issues, good customer service and cheap :)
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
18 April 2021
Ron Geddes 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Totally satisfied with my 60GB Wireless system. Has exceeded my expectations for speed (up to 61mbs at peak) and, so far, very reliable. The staff at Wireless Nation are unfailingly courteous and willing to help.Beats 4-5mbs ADSL! ...read more Totally satisfied with my 60GB Wireless system. Has exceeded my expectations for speed (up to 61mbs at peak) and, so far, very reliable. The staff at Wireless Nation are unfailingly courteous and willing to help.Beats 4-5mbs ADSL!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very good speed (up to 61mbs at peak and averages of 25-45mbsbetween 25 and 45mbs. ...read more Very good speed (up to 61mbs at peak and averages of 25-45mbsbetween 25 and 45mbs.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Have had to give away my trusty old copper landline. Still acclimatising to VOIP! ...read more Have had to give away my trusty old copper landline. Still acclimatising to VOIP!
18 April 2021
A Smith 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Its only been 2 days since i changed my broadband plan. So far so good. ...read more Its only been 2 days since i changed my broadband plan. So far so good.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good discounts. ...read more Good discounts.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Communication from Vodafone was not great during set up. ...read more Communication from Vodafone was not great during set up.
17 April 2021
Belinda 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> We have had persistent poor connectivity, service , lies and we am thoroughly over Vodafone. ...read more We have had persistent poor connectivity, service , lies and we am thoroughly over Vodafone.
15 April 2021
Susan Naera 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent service from natalie ...read more Excellent service from natalie
15 April 2021
Joseph Taguiam 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Live chat was really helpful but they have to improve the information they give on their website so we don't have to go to live chat ...read more Live chat was really helpful but they have to improve the information they give on their website so we don't have to go to live chat
14 April 2021
Hamish 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with Vodafone for 4 years it the speeds are good I haven't had problems like drops out or anything but the Customer service sometimes really poor like if you facebook them they make days to reply to you back but they give you a deal on your internet if you ask them but when they say to you that you won't be charged for your bill they still charged you so you have to tell them again ...read more I have been with Vodafone for 4 years it the speeds are good I haven't had problems like drops out or anything but the Customer service sometimes really poor like if you facebook them they make days to reply to you back but they give you a deal on your internet if you ask them but when they say to you that you won't be charged for your bill they still charged you so you have to tell them again
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> speed, can you give a deal on your internet and phone plan ...read more speed, can you give a deal on your internet and phone plan
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer service not the cheapest internet ( only if you ask them) ...read more Customer service not the cheapest internet ( only if you ask them)
13 April 2021
Ian and Katherine Clark 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> With spark for many many years ...read more With spark for many many years
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fine when things work ...read more Fine when things work
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Difficulty communicating through bot and person from another country. Took about 10 days to be put through to a Specialist who sorted problem immediately. ...read more Difficulty communicating through bot and person from another country. Took about 10 days to be put through to a Specialist who sorted problem immediately.
Showing 10 of 2295 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply